Dropbox was founded in 2007 by MIT students Drew Houston and Arash Ferdowsi, as a startup company from the American seed accelerator Y Combinator. Since then, its been receiving minor and major updates to enhance its usability.
But one of the most interesting thing about cloud storage is the ability to share your files to other people. In this regard, Dropbox file sharing feature becoming better and better every moment.
If you have been using Dropbox for a while, you must have noticed one or two issues with shared files especially when you edit them.
The Good news: Dropbox shared links just got even better. If you have a workflow that depends on shared links, please keep reading!
Shared links will now stay active even if you move or rename the file or folder. So if you reorganize your Dropbox, for example, you don’t have to worry about disrupting access to files you’ve shared.
If you ever want to unshare something you’ve already sent out (like to remove access to a sensitive document), it’s easy to disable an active link. After signing into dropbox.com, click the link icon next to the file or folder, and click “remove link” in the top right corner of the box that appears.
You can also remove the link by visiting dropbox.com/links and clicking ‘x’ next to the file or folder.